Romance in the Stars

inspirations & fascinations

what’s in a bag? that which we call a purse by any other name would hold as much

with 2 comments

I just recently realized my obsession with the “what’s in your bag” phenomenon.  I think it stems from two things: a.) I love material possessions, and b.) I like to get an insight into a person’s life through little things, like what they keep/hold on to, what they buy, what colors they are attracted to, what style they prefer, what items they seem to like, et cetera.  I’ve assembled thirty “what’s in your bag” pictures that I enjoyed, and I hope to take some of my own very soon.  Maybe I’ll take a picture once a month, since my purse (as well as its contents) seem to change frequently.  Love love.  ♥

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

found: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30

Written by noelani

March 1, 2010 at 12:04 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. for the content of _my_ bag even a panorama shot would not be enough))))

    pinkmosquito

    March 1, 2010 at 1:14 am

  2. These are all so interesting. Its a glimse into their lives. I love it how some people have matching purses and makeup. Like Chanel. Ive done a similar thing with identity and ducomenting all the different cards/pieces of stuff you have in your wallet. I have more stuff in my wallet alone than in my bag.

    I dont really have a consistent bag.

    You should really do your own though. 😀

    Chantal Stanford

    March 1, 2010 at 1:19 am


Leave a Reply

