Romance in the Stars

inspirations & fascinations

newest addition to the family

with one comment

I was presented with this adorable Valentine’s Day gift from my wonderful boyfriend (who had a large hint, mind you) last night (we celebrated V-Day from Saturday evening to Sunday afternoon), and I am absolutely thrilled.  It’s the Tiffany & Co. Bow pendant in sterling silver, medium for those who demand details.  I love it soo much and have decided to wear it every day for the rest of my life, ever.  ❤ Thanks to my boyyy.

For our special day, my boyfriend and I went to The Melting Pot fondue restaurant in San Rafael/Larkspur for our special V-Day lunch, and let me tell you, it is the most AMAZING place in the world.  Their Valentine’s Day lunch special was four courses consisting of 1: Quattro Formaggio Cheese fondue with vegetables, apples, and bread, 2: Caprese Salad in a delicious balsamic glaze, 3: A Caribbean-flavored hot pot called Mojo with filet mignon, shrimp, chicken, pork, sun-dried tomato and cheese ravioli, steak, potatoes, mushrooms, and broccoli, and finally 4: Milk Chocolate Tiramisu fondue with rice krispies, brownies, graham-cracker and oreo-crusted marshmallows, cheesecake, strawberries, mandarin orange, and pound cake.  (For each course there was a variety of choices, but these are what we chose!)  It took us about two and a half hours from start to finish, and I can’t even believe we ate so much food in that amount of time!  Possibly the best meal of my life, so I totally suggest that everyone go there.

Written by noelani

February 14, 2010 at 5:37 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s so pretty. You just made me really really hungry.

    Kalimo

    February 16, 2010 at 9:47 am


Leave a Reply

